Jul 262015

The Kansas Consumer Advisory Council would like to welcome our new board members to the Board of Directors!

Region 3 – Kathy Washington, Kansas City

Peers as Providers – Nancy Jensen, Wichita

Rural CROs – Shonna Reeser, Wellington


We also have vacant positions on the Board of Directors to be filled, including:

Region 4

Must be a resident of one of the following counties: Greeley, Wichita, Scott, Lane, Hamilton, Kearny, Finney, Hodgeman, Edwards, Stanton, Grant, Haskell, Gray, Ford, Kiowa, Morton Stevens, Seward, Meade, Clark, or Comanche.

Region 6

Must be a resident of one of the following counties: Cowley, Butler, Chase, Morris, Wabaunsee, Lyon, Greenwood, Chautauqua, Elk, Montgomery, Woodson, Coffey, Labette, Cherokee, Osage, Anderson, Franklin, Miami, Linn, Neosho, Crawford, Bourbon, or Allen.

Dual Diagnosis

Must have co-occurring mental health and substance abuse diagnosis.

Emerging Leader of Tomorrow

Must be older than 18 and no older than 25 years of age at time of application.


If you would like more information or are interested in submitting an application, you can visit the Board of Directors page and you will find some more information, as well as a link to the application.