Board of Directors

The Kansas Consumer Advisory Council for Adult Mental Health Board of Directors is a working board! It is difficult to estimate an exact time commitment, but it can be considerable. Attendance at Quarterly Board meetings is required. In addition Board members are expected and encouraged to serve on other committees, make and report contacts with consumers, make presentations at CRO’s and other consumer organizations attend and help with Recovery Conference including preparation and take down. As such it is important for Board members to have or be willing to obtain leadership and communication skills. To this end all board members are required to complete the Leadership for Empowerment Training Academy within one year of being elected. Most meetings are held on week days, so availability at these times is necessary! Finally Board Members should be accessible by phone and email and able to provide their own transportation to Board Meetings and other activities. If you can make these commitments then we encourage you to download, complete and return an application below:
Click Here to Download an Application for the CAC Board of Directors


Current Board of Directors

Region 1 Representative
Gina Anderson (President)
Email: ginna713atyahoodotcom
Counties Represented: Cheyenne, Decatur, Ellis, Graham, Ness, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, Rawlins, Rooks, Rush, Russell, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Thomas, Trego, Wallace and Wells


Region 2 Representative
R.A. McMillin-Beckman (Vice President) – Picture coming soon!
Email: ramcmillinbeckmanatgmaildotcom
Counties Represented: Clay, Cloud, Dickinson, Ellsworth, Geary, Jewell, Lincoln, Marshall, Mitchell, Ottawa, Patowatomie, Republic, Riley, Saline and Washington
 Region 3 Representative
 Counties Represented: Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, Douglas, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Nemaha, Shawnee and Wyandotte

WIN_20191008_12_27_15_ProRegion 4 Representative
Gina Gall
Email: ggall69atyahoodotcom

 Counties Represented: Clark, Comanche, Edwards, Finney, Ford, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Hamilton, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Kiowa, Lane, Meade, Morton, Scott, Seward, Stanton, Stevens and Wichita


Region 5 Representative
Janie Hanes
Email: hanesjanie9atgmaildotcom

Counties Represented: Barber, Barton, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Marion, McPherson, Pawnee, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Sedgwick, Stafford and Sumner

 Region 6 Representative
Sandy DeWitt (Treasurer)
Email: sjdewitt52atgmaildotcom
Counties Represented: Allen, Anderson, Bourbon, Butler, Chase, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Coffey, Cowley, Crawford, Elk, Franklin, Greenwood, Labette, Linn, Lyon, Miami, Montgomery, Morris, Neosho, Osage, Wabaunsee and Woodson
 Urban CROs Representative
Rene’ Strunk
Email: projectcroatyahoodotcom
CROs Represented: Caring Place, Journey to Recovery, Project Independence, S.I.D.E., Sunshine Connection, Recovery and Hope Network (RAHN), Caring Place, CROs Nest, and Morning Star
Rural CROs Representative
Marsha Hicks (Secretary) – Picture coming soon!
Email: hicksmarsha52atgmaildotcom
CROs Represented: P.S. Club Inc., Dodge City Peaceful Tribe Inc., High Plains Independence Inc., and Wings Upon the Prairie


Peers as Providers Representative
Kathy McNett
Email: imokrightnowatyahoodotcom
Representative for Certified Peer Specialists
Dual Diagnosis Representative
Representative for Consumers with a Dual Diagnosis (Substance Use and Mental Health)
 Emerging Leaders of Tomorrow Representative
Representative for Young Adults
 Native Communities Representative
Representative for Native Americans that live in a Tribal Community.